To start page
About MARGINS
MARGINS News
MARGINS Documents
Science plan
MARGINS Focus Sites
Meetings
MARGINS Data
Newsletter
Mailing list
Related websites
Search
MARGINS logo
This site is maintained by the MARGINS Office. Please share your comments and suggestions with us.

 

 

 

Red Sea Workshop - list of participants

Name: Affiliation: E-mail address:
Mohamed Abdelsalam The University of Texas at Dallas abdels@utdallas.edu
Mohmoud Adam Geological Research Authority of the Sudan gras@sudanmail.net
Ahmed Alahdal University of Oklahoma ahmed@hoth.gcn.ou.edu
Adel Amin Gebel El Zeit Petroleum Company faten_ff@hotmail.com
Mark Anders Lamont Doherty Earth Observatory manders@ldeo.columbia.edu
Mahmoud Atta Ocean Energy Petroleum Company attabah@link.com.eg
Fadel Awny Gebel el Zeit Petroleum Company (EGPC) faten_ff@hotmail.com
Gary Axen University of California, Los Angeles gaxen@ess.ucla.edu
Joan Basher MARGINS, Lamont Doherty Earth Observatory margins@ldeo.columbia.edu
Enrico Bonatti Lamont Doherty Earth Observatory bonatti@igm.bo.cnr.it or bonatti@ldeo.columbia.edu
Bill Bosworth Marathon Oil Company wpbosworth@marathonoil.com
Ronald Bruhn University of Utah rlbruhn@mines.utah.edu
Roger Buck Lamont Doherty Earth Observatory buck@ldeo.columbia.edu
Dick Buffler University of Texas Institute for Geophysics dick@ig.utexas.edu
Barry Cameron Arizona State University barry.cameron@asu.edu
Nick Christie-Blick Lamont Doherty Earth Observatory ncb@ldeo.columbia.edu
Jim Cochran Lamont Doherty Earth Observatory jrc@ldeo.columbia.edu
Rob Dunn Brown University dunn@emma.geo.brown.edu
John Garing BP Egypt Oil GaringJD@BP.com
Eshetu Gebretsadik University of Oklahoma eshetu@hoth.gcn.ou.edu
Woldai Ghebreab University of Asmara woldai@earth.uoa.edu.er
Andrew Goodliffe Hawaii Institute of Geophysics & Planetology andrew@soest.hawaii.edu
Sangeev Gupta Imperial College, London s.gupta@ic.ac.uk
Bilal Haq National Science Foundation bhaq@nsf.gov
Dennis Harry University of Alabama dharry@wgs.geo.ua.edu
Alison Henning Rice University ahenning@rice.edu
John Hopper Danish Lithosphere Center jrh@dlc.ku.dk
Ibrahim Yousif Jamil Geological Research Authority of the Sudan gras@sudanmail.net
Ghaleb Jarrar University of Jordan jarrargh@sci.ju.edu.jo
Barbara John University of Wyoming bjohn@uwyo.edu
Garry Karner MARGINS, Lamont Doherty Earth Observatory garry@ldeo.columbia.edu
Stephen Karner Texas A&M; University karner@geo.tamu.edu
Darwish Khaled Gebel el Zeit Petroleum Company (EGPC) DarwishK@hotmail.com
Mesbah Khalil IEOC, Cairo BOP 311 Mohandeseen  
Kulwadee Lawwongngam University of Oklahoma kulwa@ou.edu
Art Lerner-Lam Lamont Doherty Earth Observatory lerner@ldeo.columbia.edu
Peter Lonsdale Scripps Institution of Oceanography lonsdale@kims.ucsd.edu
Arturo Martin Centro de Investigacion de Ensenada amartin@cicese.mx
Fernando Martinez Hawaii Inst of Geophysics & Planetology martinez@soest.hawaii.edu
Larry Mayer University of Arizona lmayer@geo.arizona.edu
James McCalpin Utah State University mccalpin@geohaz.com
Ken McClay Royal Holloway University of London ken@gl.rhul.ac.uk
Simon McClusky Massachusetts Institute of Technology simon@chandler.mit.edu
Martin Menzies Royal Holloway University of London menzies@gl.rhul.ac.uk
Adel Moustafa Ain Shams University armoustafa@hotmail.com
Tina Niemi University of Missouri-Kansas City niemit@umkc.edu
Gomaa Omar University of Pennsylvania gomar@ sas.upenn.edu
John Pigott University of Oklahoma jpigott@ou.edu
Dave Roberts BP Exploration London robertsdg@bp.com
Dale Sawyer Rice University dale@rice.edu
Adel Sehim Cairo University inaegypt@hotmail.com
Jerry Siok BP Egypt Oil SiokJ@BP.com
Mike Steckler Lamont Doherty Earth Observatory steckler@ldeo.columbia.edu
Daniel Stockli California Institute of Technology stockli@gps.caltech.edu
Olaf Svenningsen MARGINS, Lamont Doherty Earth Observatory olafs@ldeo.columbia.edu
Brian Taylor SOEST, University of Hawaii taylor@soest.hawaii.edu
Mengist Teklay University of Asmara mengist@earth.uoa.edu.er
Uri ten Brink U.S. Geological Survey utenbrink@usgs.gov
Robert Walter San Diego State University rwalter@cicese.mx
Jonathan Weiss SOEST, University of Hawaii jweiss@soest.hawaii.edu
Bob Whitmarsh Southampton Oceanography Centre Bob.Whitmarsh@soc.soton.ac.uk

 

 
Last updated Tuesday, July 29, 2003